Regrets

I like the sound of the words. Those seven words summed up why my child has taken a liking to classic literature.  I am really regretting getting rid of all books that the boys had no desire to read and gave me funny looks that said I was Looney Toons for even suggesting them.  Books like Kidnapped, Treaure Island , Black Arrow , you know boy books. Yesterday I gave him a booklist and the ones he expressed interest in (sobbing in my heart here) I had owned but got rid of. Can you say face palm. Why did I give into my decluttering of books. Why didn’t I box them up and store them . Regrets , I’ve had a few. 

 

Leave a Reply

