Happily Ever After

I remember that moment when she was sitting on the stairs at church. She was beautiful, young and loved God . I thought to myself an ,that she’d make the perfect daughter- in -law. At the time though it was a thought and that was all. She used to call me mommy number two when she’d enter church and it made my heart sing ,she always had a special spot in it. Walking through the mall telling oldest child  oh there’s Jill, just say hi. Her mom and I were friends and would talk about them getting together but it was God who in the end did that.One day after church in  April 2009 they entered the bouncy castle and that was it . Every days off he’d come to the city and spend with her getting to know each other. They married on December 5th of that same year. I am so proud to call her my daughter- in- law, and seeing the love and respect they have for each other brings a smile to face . To see one of children happily married to a beautiful God loving woman brings a tear to my eye .  Image

Leave a Reply

